

## 2023 Annual Meeting

7:30<sup>AM</sup> – 1:00<sup>PM</sup> Saturday, July 22 Room 370DEF (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor) – Convention Center Houston, Texas

### Overview

7:30<sup>AM</sup> – 8:00<sup>AM</sup> Continental Breakfast 8:00<sup>AM</sup>-11:05<sup>AM</sup> Annual Meeting (details below) 11:05<sup>AM</sup>-11:15<sup>AM</sup> Break 11:15<sup>AM</sup>-11:45<sup>AM</sup> Business Meeting

11:45 -11:45 Busiliess Meeting 11:45<sup>AM</sup>-12:00<sup>PM</sup> Awards & Honors 12:00<sup>PM</sup>-12:10<sup>PM</sup> Break

12:00<sup>PM</sup>-12:10<sup>PM</sup> Break 12:10<sup>PM</sup>-1:00<sup>PM</sup> Lunch

### **Breakfast: Enhanced Signature Houston**

Assortment of breakfast pastries, fresh squeezed juice, seasonal fruits, & a coffee selection. Three cheese quiche & bacon will also be served.

#### **Lunch: Almost South of the Border Chef Table**

Field Greens (w/ black eyed peas, roasted peppers, jicama, queso fresco, & avocado tequila-lime dressing); Roasted Corn/Black Bean/Poblano Salad; Vegetable Tamales; Pork Carnitas with Fresh Corn Tortillas; Adobe Spiced Chicken (in natural jus); Chewy Chocolate & Chipotle Cookies; Rolls; Butter; Coffee; Iced Tea

# **Annual Meeting Agenda**

8:00<sup>AM</sup> – 8:05<sup>AM</sup> Welcome & Introductions (Manuel Arreola, PhD)

8:05<sup>AM</sup> – 8:35<sup>AM</sup> Shattering the Glass Ceiling: The Status of Women in Medical Physics (Izabella Barreto, PhD)

8:35<sup>AM</sup>-9:20<sup>AM</sup> Removing Barriers to Leadership: Panel Discussion with Women Program Directors

9:20<sup>AM</sup>-9:45<sup>AM</sup> Program Director Spotlights

9:20<sup>AM</sup> Lynn Rill, PhD; Director

Diagnostic Imaging Medical Physics Residency Program; University of Florida

9:25<sup>AM</sup> Ching-Mei (Janet) Feng, PhD; Director

Diagnostic Imaging Medical Physics Residency Program; University of Texas (McGovern Medical School)

9:30<sup>AM</sup> Lindsay DeWeese, PhD; Director

Diagnostic Imaging Medical Physics Residency Program; Oregon Health & Science University

9:35<sup>AM</sup> Shannon O'Reilly, PhD; Director

Medical Physics Graduate Program; University of Pennsylvania (Perelman School of Medicine)

9:40<sup>AM</sup> Rebecca Howell, PhD; Director

Medical Physics Graduate Program; MD Anderson Cancer Center (UT Health)

9:45<sup>AM</sup> – 10:00<sup>AM</sup> Coffee Break

10:00<sup>AM</sup> – 10:30<sup>AM</sup> Breakout Sessions w/ Program Directors & SDAMPP Executive Committee Members

10:30<sup>AM</sup>-11:00<sup>AM</sup> **Q&A** 

11:00<sup>AM</sup> – 11:05<sup>AM</sup> Closing Remarks

## Business Meeting Agenda (Dr Manuel Arreola on behalf of Dr Kristi Hendrickson)

11:15<sup>AM</sup> Year in Review

### Awards & Honors (Dr Wayne Newhauser)

11:45<sup>AM</sup> Overview

11:50<sup>AM</sup> 2023 SDAMPP Lifetime Achievement Award (James Dobbins) 11:55<sup>AM</sup> 2023 SDAMPP Distinguished Educator Award (Jay Burmeister)